Federal Government

Social Security Administration Office

The Social Security Administration is a federal body that oversees most of the social welfare safety net for the nation.

State of Montana Government

Child Abuse Hotline and County Response Centers

Child Protective services is a branch of Child and Family Services and investigates the abuse, neglect and exploitation of children for the state.

Developmental Disabilities Program

The Developmental Disabilities Program is a division of DPHHS that support Montanans with Developmental and Intellectual Disabilities.

Human & Community Services Division

State Agency aimed at helping families and communities, including SNAP, Medicaid, TANF, and Pathways Program support.

Child Support Enforcement Division

The Child Support Enforcement Division is a state agency supporting mandated child support enforcement services.

Vocational Rehabilitation and Blind Services

Vocational Rehabilitation is a state service that helps Montanans with disabilities gain the necessary skills to obtain gainful employment.

Office of Public Assistance

The Office of Public Assistance is a state office that processes applications for SNAP, TANF, LIEAP, WIC, etc.

Children’s Special Health Services – DPHHS

The Children's Special Health Service is a state agency supporting healthcare and development for children with disabilities.

Child and Family Services

The Child and Family Services Division is a part of the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services with a mission to keep children safe and families strong.

Adult Protective Services

Adult Protective Services is a branch of Child and Family Services. It investigates the abuse, neglect, and exploitation of vulnerable adults, including seniors and those with developmental and intellectual disabilities.

Montana Public Assistance

The Montana Public Assistance/ Medicaid Helpline helps connect people to state and federal programs, including healthcare like Medicaid.

Related Articles